Generation Change

„Change is the only constant in life" already knew Heraclitus - and with these words, we have big news to announce, because a generation change is imminent at Calmus: In autumn of next year Anja, Ludwig and Manuel will leave Calmus.

It will be anything but easy for us to say goodbye to these three great colleagues in less than a year - but of course we respect the personal decisions that they tell you in their own words below. At the same time, we're sad about it, because we think we can make music together damn well!

But now we are looking ahead and we all agree: there will be a future for Calmus! The vacancies will be filled and the advertisements will be published in the next few days.

Yes, these are big footsteps and just as big challenges, but this encourages us, and we are really looking forward to going into a great future with a newly formed Calmus Ensemble!

Yours, Maria & Friedrich


Read more


We present on YouTube:
Whit Sunday, May 23rd 2021, 8:00 p.m. CEST

April showers bring May flowers, as the saying goes. And for a few days it has been clear: Maria Kalmbach is the new Calmus alto - Calmus now sings with two female voices. How does that sound? We'll show you and cordially invite you to our new virtual concert with a new line-up and a new program...

Read more


Calmus Mosaik

Concert Diary

  • 12-05-2021 – Kartause Ittingen, Remise / Ittingen (CH)
  • 12-05-2021 – Altes Kloster / Bad Saulgau (DE)
  • 12-11-2021 – Congress Park Hanau, Paul-Hindemith-Saal / Hanau (DE)
  • 12-17-2021 – Tuttlinger Hallen / Tuttlingen (DE)
  • 12-18-2021 – Abbaye Royale de Fontevraud / Fontevraud-l'Abbaye (FR)

Calmus on Youtube